The Nigerian Air Force – List of Ranks in The Nigerian Air Force

Just like the Nigerian Army and Navy, the Nigerian Air Force ranks
are also divided into two: the commissioned and non-commissioned

Commissioned Officers

There are 11 ranks in the Nigerian Airforce for commissioned officers and they are

  1. Marshal of the Nigerian Air Force
  2.  Air Chief Marshal
  3. Air Marshal
  4. Air Vice-Marshal
  5. Air Commodore
  6. Group Captain
  7. Wing Commander
  8. Squadron Leader
  9. Flight Lieutenant
  10. Flying Officer
  11. Pilot Officer

Non-commissioned Officers

There consists 9 ranks for non-commissioned officers in the Nigerian Airforce and they are:

  1. Air Warrant Officer
  2. Master Warrant Officer
  3. Warrant Officer
  4. Flight Sergeant
  5. Sergeant
  6. Corporal
  7. Lance-Corporal
  8. Aircraftman
  9. Recruit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *